Sign In Forgot Password

Meet Our Board of Trustees

The Temple Beth El Board of Trustees is elected by Temple membership. We are proud to serve TBE and look forward to meeting all of you.


Michael Altman, Temple President

Carolyn Gora, Secretary
Carolyn is a true Floridian, born in St. Petersburg, Florida. Carolyn is passionate about the arts and her community, and also chairs the Public Art Committee for the City of Fort Myers, is Secretary for the Alliance for the Arts, and serves on the Board of the Jewish Federation of Lee and Charlotte Counties. Carolyn's two daughters attended Temple Beth El's Religious School, and she has two grandchildren.

Greg Blurton, Treasurer


Hal Eskin,

Member at Large

Hal, a Temple member for over 36 years, began his legal career in Lee County and is still working in his own practice. Hal was honored to receive Temple Beth El's Etz Chayim award for his great service at the Temple, and looks forward to seeing the Temple continue to grow and prosper. Hal and his wife have been married for 35 years and have four children and two grandchildren. 

Michael Rubenstein,

Member at Large

Jim Waldorf,

Member at Large

Justin Schiff,
Member at Large

Justin is an executive in the senior living industry specializing in construction, project management and real estate development. Justin is interested in furthering the Temple's strategic initiatives, organizational governance, and expanding opportunities for young Jewish families. Justin and his wife Michelle  have two children.

Wed, June 19 2024 13 Sivan 5784